Utility Board & Staff

Utility Board

An appointed five-person board governs Watertown Municipal Utilities. The appointments are made by the Mayor of Watertown and acted on by the City Council. The City Council also appoints a council member as a Utility Liaison.

Municipal Utilities Board Members

Board Members Term Expires
Dustin Padgett – President July 2018
Mike Luken – Vice President July 2019
John Holley July 2020
Greg Solum July 2021
Lisa Carrico July 2022
Glen Vilhauer – City Council Liaison 2017-2018

Utility Staff

Watertown Municipal Utilities currently has 62 full-time employees. The staff manages and oversees the operations of the electric, natural gas and water treatment and distribution services for the City of Watertown.

Municipal Utilities Staff Members

Staff Members Titles
Steve Lehner General Manager
Adam Karst Director of Administration
Bert Magstadt Director of Operations
Doug Enstad Electric Superintendent
Jeff DeVille Water Superintendent
Rich Schmidt Gas Superintendent
Mark Meier Engineering Tech Superintendent
Stephanie Ries Customer Service, Billing & Collections Supervisor
Mark Haider Information Systems Supervisor
Kevin Kruiter Purchasing, Facilities & Accounting Supervisor
Sheila Mennenga Human Resources & Risk Coordinator
Lisa Pahl Executive Secretary